Uncategorized

happy skin:)

Everyone should keep their skin healthy and sometimes us girls just don’t have the time to spend half an hour scrubbing our faces and putting on face masks. Now this is just my opinion on how I keep my skin the best it can be and remember that all girls are different and what works for me might not work for others.. so this post is only really useful to girls who have dry and very fair skin.. which is the same as my skin, after all I am slightly ginger! These are just a couple of my favourites that I use daily..

1) Simple Oil Balancing Exfoliating Wash.

This is simply the god of all dry and sensitive exfoliating face washes. It scrubs out all the oil and excess dirt that sits on your skin without being too harsh. If you struggle with oily skin however can’t use anything overpowering then this is your product! You simply wash your face with water and scrub! Simple, quick and easy! 

2) Simple Moisturizing Facial Wash.

After you have scrubbed your face with Simple Oil Balancing Wash, lather on this moisturizer! It keeps your skin looking hydrated and stops your skin getting too dry! Again you just wash your face with water before you apply the moisturizer then you simply rinse off in the shower!

3) Nivea Face Wipes.

Now, i have a confession… I don’t take my make-up off before I get into the shower! I know.. i’m a sad excuse of a person.. but it’s just pure laziness. So I usually look like a panda when I get out of the shower due to all my eye make-up being smudged half way down my face. I like all the Nivea face wipes which is why I haven’t listed a certain one.. however I do find the ‘Dry and Sensitive Skin with Natural Almond Oil and Hydra IQ’ tends to leave my skin feeling very oily.. so I avoid buying that one personally!

4) Nivea Sensitive Day & Night Cream.

These come in two different tubes, obviously one is day cream and one is night cream. i use the night cream every night before i go to bed however I only use the day cream when I am having day in with no make-up. These creams are great! They bring the hydration back in to your skin and keep your skin feeling super soft, if you do struggle with using stronger moisturizers then I recommend this product! 

5) Nivea Refreshingly Soft Moisturizer for face, body and hands.

This moisturizer comes in either a big or small tub and its literally a tub of heaven! I recommend this to anyone who has dry and sensitive skin.. especially on their legs and arms!

6) Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula.

You can get different kinds of this certain cream and they all do a great job! I am currently using the one for hands, elbows and knees due to the fact they are the main areas that are most likely to become dry. This cream is amazing as well as smells good too! 

These are just a few of my favourites that work wonders on my skin, however I do recommend these products more to people who suffer with really dry and sensitive skin, due to the fact harsher products will make your skin worse! (trust me, it’s happened to me before and I had to take a week off school!) However to those lucky few who have beautifully clear skin then I will say this only once.. LEAVE IT ALONE! The more you fuss over your skin, the worse it will get! If you don’t need to improve your skins natural appearance then don’t bother in putting chemicals on your face! I hope this will come in handy to someone out there.. probably not but ah well, killed half an hour! 

Night internet!x

 

2 thoughts on “happy skin:)

    1. Hey! Glad you liked it! I would love to do a collab post, however I would like to do a few more blog posts just to get the hang of it! I can email you in the next few days and we can discuss more! But i’m definitely up for it! x

Leave a Reply

